Eyes

Image
Her eyes were the ocean they used to say,
Might be taste of tears the reason?
Or the color of her eyes,
But I never observed her so closely,

She could drive a cocoon of cloud, they used to say,
Might be her big eyelashes the reason?
Or that impeccable movement of eyelids,
But I never felt the wind around,

She smiles with her eyes they used to say,
Might be the shades of her eyes,
Or those thin convex eyebrows,
But I never found any humor around her,

If her eyes were so powerful,
Why hadn’t I felt anything?
If her eyes were so powerful,
Why couldn’t they lure me?
If her eyes had that charisma,
Why didn’t they flutter my senses?

For me, her eyes were a psychiatrist,
Hypnotizing me, breaking me,
Where I just used to see her…., see her…., see her…..
And just see her like a numb till she used to be near……

Leave a Reply

