Paper Planes and Boats

In between the doors of childhood and games,

I took a flight onto the paper planes,

Surpassing the trees of hopes, faith and aims,

I then built my own paper planes.

Just a small blow at their back,

Fixing those wings and everything they lack,

I  glided through the air and cloud.

With voice that roared and heart that was proud,

When rain brought the tears in my face,

A boat floated down into that space,

Bringing out an inverted rainbow all below my nose,

Sailed out with Columbus brave little toes,

Beautiful memories of papers on this earth,

Are more to me than anything after my birth…

Leave a Reply

