Promises

keeping-your-promises

I promised to control the waves of the shore,

Inhaling all the guts I’ve got,

Just for what you had drawn,

On the bed of sand we made out love,

So beautifully and artistically,

That our love would have lived for centuries,

But the waves never stopped through the shore,

And I let it go,

Your art was washed away,

Empty and core, the shore was,

And the promises were like those eggs,

Parted shells, broken pieces,

Which have no meaning,

Even if you could patch  it,

And there I was breathless,

Searching for guts to hold me together,

My heart parted, tears parted, broken smile,

And the waves still kissing the shore,

I realized- I parted the shore and waves,

So did they….

Leave a Reply

