NaauLakha Tara (Nine Million Stars)

I was near the sky,
The moon was engulfed within the dates,
Dim and Red,
Just like dying sun,
And the stars got the chance,
To shine,
I had never been able to count more than hundred stars since my childhood,
But now I had seen most of them,
Counted many of them,
‘Them’ , the ‘NAAULAKHA TARA’ !!
A big black cloth,
Holding itself up,
Hiding something precious,
And I could see through it,
The light of wonder,
The light that delights,
The light that bewitched me,
The light mother loves,
And the light her son’s teeth reflects.

2 thoughts on “NaauLakha Tara (Nine Million Stars)

Leave a Reply

