EPIC AWESOMNESS AWARD

download

Thank-you  dear friend Jyotee Of  https://jyoteeblog.wordpress.com/    (  https://jyoteeblog.wordpress.com/2016/06/23/epic-awesomness-award/  )  for nominating my blog for this awesome award.

It’s been more than two years since I started blogging. And I can definitely say this place is amazing. This place is amazing. I got to meet so many people around here from different places with their mind-boggling creations.
And this is also the first time I’ve been nominated for any award.
Well, WOW !!! I feel so good 😀 🙂 .

Thank you all for all sorts of inspirations, for all your stars and all your WOWs. It’s great to have a big community around you that constantly supports you.

WP people, you all are awesome,

and like Jyotee said,

Keep writing 🙂  Keep Blogging 🙂  Keep smiling 🙂   😀
:)) !!!
Rules of the Award

  1. Display the Award in your post
  2. Mention your nominator
  3. Link back to them
  4. Answer 5 questions
  5. And nominate 5-10 people

Question and Answer time—

  1. What made you choose WP as your blogging platform?

ANS:
When I was in grade 6 our English teacher asked us to write something on our own like poetry, essays or anything.Then I wrote a poem ‘Education’ , my very first poem and I was the only one to write the poem. My teacher appreciated the poem. From that day I started writing poems in a diary every day. I used to show them to my teacher and he used to inspire me. Slowly I move towards writing Nepali Poems.

After I passed my school level, again I started writing poems in English again and I actually left writing in Nepali. I used to write in notebooks’ last page or where ever I find interesting { desks, walls etc 🙂 } .
I joined Engineering and there we had a group called ENSAS ( Engineering literary society). We used to gather every Friday and recite our poetry, stories, and other things. That was really amazing. I again moved to Nepali poems.

Actually, I write Nepali poems because my father loves to read my poems and he asks me to write in Nepali.

I started giving my poems in Newspaper and luckily after 2 or 3 submissions, my poem got published in Republica. ‘Words are World’ was my first published poem.

Then I came across some beautiful poetry of some amazing people in WordPress. I thought of  starting my own blog rather than scrapping on desks, papers or walls 🙂 .

It’s been amazing here in WP since then. I got to read beautiful poems and stories of amazing people.

Thank you all.

   2. Introduce yourself and tell us about your blog.

Ans:

My name is Pawan. I am from  The Beautiful Country Nepal, a place you need to visit once in your lifetime.

‘Poetry and Etc’ actually is a reflection of what I am inside, what I think, and what I love. I started my blog with some of my old poems from my diary and with my school days poems.

It’s a blog of everything I love; poetry, stories, photos ‘etc’ 😀 .

It’s one of the things that keeps me moving forward in my life.
3. Are you a once in a while blogger or a daily one?

Ans:

Daily one !!??!!  depends on my schedule and my mood.

Ha Ha !! It’s the most difficult question for me 😀 :))

 

4. Do you wish to publish and if so, what type of book?

Ans:

Yes,  but I want to read all the beautiful pieces already available. I am not much of a reader but to write a nice book first I have to be familiar with what’s the best thing I could blend in my book.
I want to write a novel and a poetry-epic. The story of my novel will be related to my family history, a historical biopic type (there are so many great stories my father used to tell me about my family).

I have a very bad habit of wandering away from my topic, first, I have to get rid of that habit, then I’ll start working on it. ( Currently, I’ve got a lot more other things to do. )

 

5. What is your favorite thing to do besides write?

Ans:

Watching Anime, I love reading mangas and  watching fantasy movies 😀 🙂 .

 

Thank-you so much Jyotee (Isolated_girl)  : )

 

And my nominees are:

thedarkestfairytale

raeeshawrites

vintagevow

storiesofsandeept

aroilinpain

redgladiola

anthonymize

sahdharmendra

Questions

  1. What made you choose WP as your blogging platform?
  2. Introduce yourself and tell us about your blog
  3. Are you a once in a while blogger or a daily one?
  4. Do you wish to publish and if so, what type of book?
  5. What is your favorite thing to do besides write

 

 

With lots of love and wishes,

Pawan
Poetry and Etc.

( Did I GO FINE ? 😀 )

6 thoughts on “EPIC AWESOMNESS AWARD

  1. wow!

    Its so good to kno u more Pawan : )

    Let me tell you we have a same story!
    haha!

    While I was in grade 5 we were also asked to write a poem as a homework!

    And I was the only person to write!

    I was highly appreciated by all the teachers! and started participating diff. competitions!

    Before that I wrote only in Nepali; which today I totally forgot!

    Wen I see urs n Ankit’s poetry in Nepali here!
    I crave for writing!

    Well!
    I never got anythn published anywr!

    Only during school once!

    : )

    good mornin!

    1. same pinch 😀 🙂

      one day I will post a photo collage of all my published poems. I got more than dozens. 😀
      have a good day ahead 😀

Leave a Reply

